关于
我们

“我们与家人、伴侣、子女、朋友、同事以及我们自己的关系,对我们的幸福起着举足轻重的作用。无论您现在面临着困难,还是希望加强您的人际关系,或者是想要寻求帮助来化解内心困扰,我们都乐意为您提供支持。”

建立并维持良好的关系对您的幸福和生活品质至关重要。无论年龄、背景或经历如何,人人都可能面临着关系带来新的严峻挑战。同财务、健康或职业生涯类似,关系也需要投资,才能换来现时和长期的回报。成功的关系绝非运气使然。他们需要投入、持续的维系和良好的人际交往技能。

我们都经历过生活和人际关系的起伏。在顺利时期,我们容易将一些事情视为理所当然。而在困难时期,却很难做到乐观并保持正轨。我们所有人都可以从专业建议、教育和支持中受益,从而加强我们在家中、职场和社区中的关系。

我们是谁?

我们是一家独立运营的非营利组织,旨在加强家庭及社区内部的关系,以此促进个人幸福和社会福祉。我们在新南威尔士州全境设有多个中心,提供一系列不同的支持服务。Relationships Australia (NSW) Limited [澳大利亚关系协会(新南威尔士)有限公司]是一家担保责任有限公司,也是注册慈善机构,由全体会员选举产生的董事会负责治理。

我们致力于为所有家庭和个人提供支持,包括那些最需要帮助、面临复杂问题以及很少有机会获取资源和服务的家庭和个人。您可以在此了解有关我们服务的更多信息。

我们相信,一起携手会让我们更加强大,因此我们重视在社区建立的合作伙伴关系以及与其他组织缔结的合作伙伴关系。我们的目标是与其他组织合作,开发适合客户和社区需求的最佳服务。我们积极响应社区需求,珍视多元化,与大城市、乡村和地区性的团体开展合作。

我们的愿景是,“稳固的关系,强大的社区”

我们为个人和社区提供支持

我们的工作直接促进人们在各自的关系和生活中做出积极选择,加强家庭和社区内部的关系,以及管理冲突和变化。

我们工作的核心围绕着家庭关系。这涉及与个体家庭成员、夫妻和家庭团体合作。我们提供的服务尊重差异,具有社会包容性,认识到个体的背景、价值观、家庭环境和联系非常多样化。这些服务借鉴了咨询、调解和纠纷解决、关系教育、团体工作案例和转介方面的专业知识。

我们还通过受认证的教育项目和研究项目,推进知识和专业实践。

我们相信更强大的关系

在一个有凝聚力、富有成效的社会中,关系健康处于核心位置。环境中有许多因素会对我们的关系构成挑战,可能会导致关系承受压力。我们相信,主动的关系支持至关重要,既可以促进健康、坚韧的关系,也可以在面临关键压力点的时候提供支持。

我们工作的核心是致力于实现:

  • 尊重
    Relationships Australia NSW是一家不带主观评判的服务机构,坚持诚信行事
  • 卓越
    我们致力于持续改进和员工提升
  • 合作
    我们通过有效的网络和稳固的合作关系建立关联性
  • 担当
    我们在重大社会问题上发挥领导作用,勇于发声,直面不公正、歧视和伤害
  • 安全
    我们为正在遭受伤害和不平等的人们提供安全的环境

我们的员工

我们的员工具有专业资格和经验,有能力为面临不同问题、处于不同境遇的人们提供支持。我们通过全面的质量保证流程监控和评估我们实施的所有计划,包括让客户对我们的服务提供反馈。我们为所有专业员工提供专业监督和持续培训,以确保优质服务。

口译员

如果您需要口译员帮助您用自己的语言与我们交谈,请拨打 1800 185 264,联系“Speak Your Language”口笔译服务处。随后会有口译员在线上给我们打电话,我们就可以一起进行对话。这项口译服务是免费的。

我们的起源

Relationships Australia(澳大利亚关系协会)成立于1948年,创始之初的目的是为从二战返回的澳洲士兵提供支持,协助他们管理各自家庭中的巨变。

1994年,我们更名为Relationships Australia,反映出我们的工作范围更广泛,以及澳大利亚人的需求和家庭选择处于不断变化中。

今天,Relationships Australia (NSW) Limited拥有员工近400人,在新南威尔士州全境设有25个服务站点。我们是澳洲提供关系支持专业服务中规模最大的世俗组织之一。

认识我们的董事会

联系我们

RELATIONSHIPS AUSTRALIA NSW IN THE NEWS

Go

About
Us

“Relationships with family, partners, children, friends, colleagues and ourselves play a big part in our wellbeing. Whether you’re facing difficulties, looking to strengthen your relationships, or want help thinking things through we’re here to support you.”

Developing and maintaining good relationships is crucial for your well-being and your quality of life. Whatever your age, background or experience, relationships can present new and demanding challenges. Like your finances, health or career, relationships need your investment if you are going to enjoy the rewards now and in the long term. Successful relationships are not simply a matter of luck. They require commitment, ongoing effort and good interpersonal skills.

We all experience ups and downs in our lives and relationships. When life is going well, it’s easy to take things for granted. In the difficult times, it can be hard to keep optimistic and stay on track. All of us can benefit from professional advice, education and support to enhance our relationships at home, at work and in the community.

Who Are We?

We are an independent, not-for-profit organisation, dedicated to enhancing relationships within families and their communities in order to foster personal and social wellbeing. We have centres located all around NSW that offer a range of different support options. Relationships Australia (NSW) Limited is a company limited by guarantee, a registered charity and is governed by a Board elected from our membership.

We are committed to building our support for all families and individuals, including those who are in greatest need, facing complex issues and have limited access to resources and services. If you want more information on our services you can find that here.

We believe we are stronger together, which is why we value our partnerships in the community and with other organisations. We aim to work collaboratively with other organisations to develop the best services appropriate to meet the needs of our clients and communities. We are responsive to community needs, value diversity and work with groups in metropolitan, rural and regional locations.

Our vision, ‘Strong Relationships, Strong Communities’

We support people and communities

Our work directly enables people to make positive choices with regard to their relationships and life situations, to strengthen relationships within their families and communities, and to manage conflict and change.

The core of our work centres on family relationships. This involves working with individual family members, couples and family groups. We provide services which respect difference and are socially inclusive, recognising that individuals’ backgrounds, values, family circumstances and connections are very diverse. These services draw on expertise in counselling, mediation and dispute resolution, relationship education, group work casework and referral.

We also advance knowledge and professional practice through accredited education programs and research.

We Believe In Stronger Relationships

Relationship wellbeing is at the very heart of a cohesive and productive society. There are many factors in the environment that challenge our relationships, which can result in relationships under pressure. We believe that active relationship support is vital – both to foster healthy and resilient relationships and to offer support at critical stress points.

Central to our work is a commitment to be:

  • Respectful
    Relationships Australia NSW is a judgement free service and acts with integrity
  • Excellent
    We are committed to continuous improvement and staff development
  • Collaborative
    We build relevance through effective networks and solid partnerships
  • Courageous
    We offer leadership on important social issues and speak up against injustice, discrimination, and harm
  • Safe
    We provide a safe environment for people who are experiencing vulnerability and inequality

Our staff

Our staff are professionally qualified and experienced in supporting people with a range of issues whatever their situation or circumstances. We monitor and evaluate all of our programs through comprehensive quality assurance processes including offering opportunities for clients to provide feedback on our services. Professional supervision and on-going training are provided to all our professional staff to ensure high quality services.

Where we began

Relationships Australia was established in 1948 to support Australian soldiers returning from World War II to manage the many changes that were happening at the time in their families.

In 1994 our name was changed to Relationships Australia to reflect the broader scope of our work and the changing needs and family choices of Australians.

Today Relationships Australia (NSW) Limited has almost 400 staff in more than 25 locations across NSW. We are one of the largest secular organisations in Australia providing professional services to support relationships.

Meet Our Board

Contact Us

Relationships Australia NSW in the news

Read More