FAQs

常見問題

您最常問的問題的答案。

內容

輔助功能和語言

我們為殘障人士提供廣泛的無障礙選項,以確保我們的服務具有包容性。這些包括但不限於:
  • 在線或電話交付
  • 我們大多數中心都有輪椅通道
  • 工作人員在其他地點進行訪問
  • 與其他服務提供商合作。
我們歡迎您在接收客戶的過程中與我們進行討論,以幫助我們專門滿足您的需求。
否——為了尊重您的隱私和機密,Relationships Australia NSW 將免費為您提供口譯員。
是的——我們在所有中心都提供多種不同語言的口譯員。如果您需要,請在預約時告知我們。
是 – Relationships Australia NSW 制定了多元化、包容性和歸屬感戰略,該戰略的一部分是確保我們為 LGBTQIA+ 社區提供有價值的服務。我們一直在努力盡可能地包容。我們是自豪的成員 以健康和福祉為榮, 澳大利亞 LGBTIQ+ 健康中心, 澳大利亞多元化委員會ACON 歡迎光臨 倡議,我們藉鑑他們的經驗和專業知識。

預約信息

不——我們非常重視所有客戶的隱私和安全,因此我們無法討論、更改或取消非您安排的預約。我們只能直接與預訂人討論或更改預訂詳情。
是的——我們所有的諮詢服務以及我們的許多小組研討會、家庭糾紛解決 (FDR) 和調解會議都可以在線獲得。
要取消您的會議,請提前兩個完整的工作日通知我們。在這種情況下將不收取取消費用,這也將允許我們向等候名單上的其他人開放會議。如果我們在您預約後不到 48 小時內收到通知,將收取總會議費用的 50%。如果您沒有按時出現,將收取 100% 的會議費用。

職業和專業培訓

CHC81115家庭糾紛解決研究生文憑的考生需要滿足以下要求之一;
  • 心理學、社會工作、法律、衝突管理、爭議解決、家庭法調解或同等學歷的本科學位或更高學歷
  • 國家調解員認證系統 (NMAS) 下的認證
  • 圓滿完成社區服務培訓包 (CHC) 中的調解技能
  • 相關工作經歷。這很可能是在爭議解決環境中,需要自主應用知識、行使獨立判斷和決策以及相關技術技能。
要進入我們的 CHC81015 關係諮詢研究生文憑(應對家庭暴力),候選人必須具備以下條件之一;
  • 諮詢、心理學、社會工作、社會科學或同等學歷的本科學位或更高學歷
  • CHC 社區服務培訓包的諮詢文憑或同等學歷
  • 能夠提供以前在家庭諮詢環境中的工作經驗的書面證據,涉及在某些領域具有相當深度的自我導向應用知識、獨立判斷和決策的行使,以及一系列技術和其他技能。
您還需要與課程協調員進行適合性面談,才能進入任一文憑。先前學習學分的認可可授予相關的先前學習或經驗。尋求全部或部分資格認可的學生必須在課程開始前至少 14 天完成在線認可申請。
Relationships Australia NSW 與 Relationships Australia Victoria 合作開辦家庭糾紛解決研究生文憑和關係諮詢研究生文憑。從事這些工作將為您提供國家認可的資格,這樣您就可以在職業生涯中邁出下一步。了解有關課程的更多信息,註冊您的興趣或在此處註冊:
我們目前為參加我們認可的資格課程的學生提供工作實習(關係諮詢研究生文憑, 和我們的 家庭糾紛解決研究生文憑) 與 Relationships Australia Victoria 合作交付。此外,我們還為參加我們合作夥伴組織課程的個人提供工作實習。不幸的是,我們無法為在外部組織學習的學生提供任何實習或學生安置機會。
不——很遺憾,我們目前無法提供任何志願服務機會。
我們建議訪問我們的 招賢納士 頁面以了解當前有哪些工作機會。如果您現在看不到最適合您的角色,請註冊您的興趣,如果有合適的人選,我們會與您聯繫。

兒童聯絡服務

我們的服務由政府補貼,通常比私人兒童聯繫服務提供商更實惠。我們的費用根據每位家長的家庭收入按浮動比例計算。 迎新活動: 自由。 轉換: 每次轉換 $10 起。 督導訪視: 每小時 $30–$120,具體取決於家庭收入。我們了解許多家庭正在經歷經濟困難,沒有人會因為無力支付而被拒絕。我們友好的團隊很樂意在您入學過程中討論您的情況。
與您的孩子談論監督接觸訪問時,使用清晰、直接的語言非常重要。讓他們知道他們將在哪裡與另一位家長或家庭成員會面,並向他們保證這是一個安全、溫馨的環境。我們的工作人員還可以為您提供有關與您的孩子討論兒童聯繫服務的更多資訊。
我們儿童聯絡服務處的工作人員友好、專業且公正,在任何糾紛中不偏袒任何一方。我們的首要任務始終是孩子的福祉和安全。
如果您在監督接觸期間擔心自己或孩子的安全,請務必盡快告知兒童接觸服務處的工作人員。我們有適當的程序來確保所有客戶和員工的安全,並且還可以轉介其他支持服務
是的——所有的訪問和互動都被記錄為筆記,以後可以被法院傳喚。
從第一次受監督訪問或轉換之日起,家庭通常可以使用該服務六個月。但是,這通常可以在某些情況下延長。只需與您的 CCS 工作人員談談關於延長您與我們的服務。
通常每兩周安排一次訪問,每次訪問兩個小時。但是,訪問頻率有時會因多種因素而異,包括:
  • 孩子既定的慣例和活動。
  • 孩子的年齡。例如,由於嬰兒和蹣跚學步的孩子成長得如此之快,因此安排每週一次的探視可能是理想的選擇,這樣每位父母都可以參與到嬰兒的成長過程中,尤其是在重要的里程碑前後。
  • 服務的容量,基於當前的需求水平。
首先,我們會要求每位家長完成服務註冊流程。這涉及通過電話與每位家長單獨進行初步對話,我們將在其中詢問您一些詳細信息。當我們與父母雙方交談並為您註冊後,您將被列入等候名單。

我們將進行入學評估,這有助於確定我們是否可以處理您的特定情況。在評估階段,每位家長將分別與 CCS 的一名工作人員會面。評估完成後,我們的 CCS 工作人員會告知您結果。

如果您的案例被評估為合適,我們會告知您何時可以開始服務。在此之後,與孩子同住的父母可以帶孩子到中心與我們的工作人員會面並參觀周圍的環境。我們會給每個孩子一本特別的圖文並茂的兒童小冊子,以幫助解釋這個過程。

我們還將解釋使用服務的安全規則和服務協議,還可以向您推薦其他可幫助您的服務。

如果您的個案並非不適合 CCS,我們的工作人員將討論可能適合您的其他服務。
候補名單因您要訪問的服務類型而異,但通常很少。需要監督探訪的家庭通常比尋求便利轉換的家庭等待時間稍長。我們始終致力於盡快幫助家庭。
不——出於安全和安保原因,我們只 提供 我們在我們的四個兒童聯絡人之一中提供服務 中心 在 Blacktown, Penrith, Central Coast 和紐卡斯爾。 
如果分居的父母無法面對面見面,兒童聯繫服務工作人員可以協助或監督將孩子從一個父母轉移到另一個父母,而無需父母親自見面。
我們在以下地點設有兒童聯絡中心: 布萊克敦: 2 級,2 沃里克巷,布萊克敦新南威爾士州 2148 彭里斯: 2 級,606 高街,彭里斯新南威爾士州 2750 中央海岸: 澳洲新南威爾斯州戈斯福德瓦特街 1/4 樓 新城堡: 6 Heddon 路, Broadmeadow NSW 2292
監督探視是指兒童聯繫服務中心的工作人員監督兒童與其另一位家長或其他家庭成員之間的探視。這也稱為監督接觸訪視。如果兒童有感知或實際風險,例如家庭暴力指控,則可能需要這樣做。所有探訪均在我們的兒童聯絡中心的受控且安全的環境中進行。對於孩子來說,參觀應該是一個安全舒適的時間,我們的中心有一系列玩具和活動供孩子和家長使用。 CCS 工作人員將始終觀察孩子與其父母之間的互動,並記錄有關探視和與父母的所有其他接觸的觀察記錄。
歡迎所有分居家庭使用我們的兒童聯繫服務,無論他們是否結過婚或與孩子的另一方父母同住。您可以自願使用此服務,或者父母可能會被家庭法庭命令使用便利的轉換,或者對他們的孩子進行監督探視。
兒童聯繫服務 (CCS) 允許分居父母的孩子在父母無法自行安排聯繫方式的情況下與異地父母進行安全聯繫。如果分居的父母無法在沒有衝突的情況下見面,CCS 也為父母之間的孩子轉移提供了一個安全、中立的場所。我們的 CCS 旨在為孩子提供與父母雙方以及他們生活中其他重要人物重建或維持有意義關係的機會。 CCS 的主要目標是幫助分居家庭轉向自我管理接觸安排,盡可能在認為安全的情況下進行轉換和無人監督的接觸。我們始終確保將兒童的最大利益放在聯繫過程的中心位置。

輔導

我們不提供任何精神疾病的心理健康評估或診斷。但是,這是大多數 GP 可以提供的東西,因此我們鼓勵您諮詢您的醫生或醫療保健提供者。然後,他們可能會將您推薦給我們的一項服務以獲得進一步支持。了解有關心理健康評估的更多信息 這裡.
不需要——雖然我們歡迎醫療保健專業人士和全科醫生推薦我們的許多服務,但諮詢不需要推薦。
18歲以下的兒童可以參加 家庭輔導 要么 青少年家庭治療 與他們的父母或照顧者會面。我們不能為 18 歲以下的兒童提供單獨的諮詢課程。
為了尊重我們所有客戶的隱私,我們無法直接致電您的合作夥伴要求他們參加諮詢。如果他們正在尋找更多信息、更清晰的信息,或者想討論他們對接受諮詢的擔憂,我們非常歡迎他們直接致電我們。我們很樂意與他們秘密交談並回答他們的任何問題。
是的——在您與某位輔導員進行第一次會談後,您在後續會談中也會繼續與同一位輔導員會面。
不幸的是,由於他們的日程安排,您無法在會議前與您的輔導員交談。但是,我們的客戶服務團隊可以幫助您解答疑問,並為您的顧問做筆記以供您在第一次預約時參考。
是的,我們會盡力滿足您的要求,與您選擇的輔導員會面。但是,我們不能始終保證您會見到您首選的輔導員,因為他們可能已經被預訂一空並且無法接受新的預訂。
在客戶接收過程中,我們的團隊會問您具體問題,以幫助您了解我們認為最適合您情況的計劃或服務。我們的輔導員在各種輔導模式和方法方面擁有豐富的經驗和持續培訓,將與您一起確定滿足您特定需求的最佳方法。
我們的顧問擁有廣泛的技能、資格和相關行業培訓。雖然專業背景通常從心理學到社會或個案工作,但我們所有的輔導員都需要擁有學士學位或更高學位,並接受額外的專門針對諮詢的培訓。
有時我們都需要一些額外的支持和指導,以幫助找到前進的方法。諮詢可以為您提供實用的工具和策略,幫助您克服挑戰並從不同的角度看待事物。我們的諮詢服務熱情好客,不帶偏見,適合個人、夫妻和家庭。如果您處於危機之中、遭受家庭暴力或決定分居,我們可以提供額外的服務來為您提供最好的支持。

員工援助計劃 (EAP)

我們將努力讓您的員工盡快與輔導員取得聯繫。為了靈活、輕鬆和方便,我們主要通過視頻通話提供在線支持,通常會在三到四天內完成預約。這使我們能夠在您的團隊需要時為他們提供所需的支持。如果需要或願意,也可以提供電話和麵對面的會議。
我們的費用包括年度管理費,將您與我們的服務聯繫起來,員工會議按小時收費。諮詢是我們的核心業務,它使我們能夠提供極具競爭力的服務和費用。

家事法庭下令的計劃

要獲得出席證書,參與者必須參加小組研討會或計劃的 80%。如果您由於無法控制的原因無法進行會話,請 聯繫我們.
是的——您可以報名參加任意數量的課程。
雖然我們通常會促進 承擔責任, 安全圈女性的選擇與改變,我們的任何計劃都可以由家庭法庭或育兒令計劃轉介。
所有客戶信息均受《家庭法》保護。我們無法撰寫報告或提供育兒評估。但是,我們很樂意在諮詢計劃的任何時候為您提供出席信。我們的兒童聯繫服務是唯一在法庭程序要求時提供報告的項目。

家庭糾紛解決(調解)

如果您對我們的家庭糾紛解決 (FDR) 和調解服務有任何回饋或想要投訴,我們鼓勵您先直接與您的從業人員交談。

如果他們無法解決您的疑慮,或者您不願意向他們提出問題,他們可以將您轉介給團隊領導者。當您第一次使用該服務時,他們將按照您從家庭糾紛解決從業者收到的資訊包中概述的流程在內部管理您的投訴。

如果我們無法在內部解決您的投訴,或者如果您願意, 您可以使用澳洲總檢察長部的投訴程序。若要向司法部投訴,請使用以下管道:

電子郵件: flscomplaints@ag.gov.au
電話: 02 6141 6666
郵政:
家庭法服務組
總檢察長部
羅伯特·加倫辦公室
3–5 全國巡迴賽
巴頓 ACT 2600
如果雙方在家庭糾紛解決期間達成協議,這可以記錄為育兒協議。請注意,這不是具有法律效力的文件。在會議期間,您可能還會就財產和財務決策達成協議。如果您確實希望您的養育、財產和財務安排協議具有法律約束力,您可以向家庭法院申請將您的協議變成 同意令.
如果問題無法解決,您的家庭糾紛解決從業人員將向您頒發第 60I 條證書。這表明已嘗試通過家庭糾紛解決方案真正努力解決您的糾紛。如果您後來決定向家庭法法庭申請撫養令,法庭會要求將第 60I 節證明的副本與您的法庭申請一起提交。
如果您出於文化或宗教原因有具體要求,請在詢問時告知我們,我們可以與您一起努力滿足您的需求。我們認識到人們的背景、價值觀、家庭環境和關係是多種多樣的,我們與各行各業的人一起工作。我們在與各種家庭合作方面擁有豐富的經驗,包括土著和托雷斯海峽島民家庭以及來自不同文化和語言背景的家庭。如有必要,我們還可以在您的會議上提供口譯員,您無需支付額外費用。
如果既定的育兒協議未得到滿足或不再有效,則可能適合組織進一步的調解會議。如果您需要進一步的支持,我們鼓勵您尋求法律建議。
我們可以幫助分居伴侶達成育兒協議和財產協議,並將這些協議付諸書面。但請注意,這些書面協議不具有法律約束力。如果您確實想讓這些協議具有法律約束力,我們鼓勵您尋求法律建議。
家庭糾紛解決 (FDR) 是在澳大利亞分離伴侶的過程。它提供了家庭法庭或法律訴訟的替代方案,並且是一個結構化的過程,可以幫助各方表達他們的想法和需求。所有在澳大利亞分居的父母都必須在訴諸法庭之前嘗試在 FDR 中解決他們的育兒糾紛(家庭關係中心是提供 FDR 服務的一個地方)。如果家庭糾紛解決(調解)是合適的,我們可以幫助進行育兒和財產安排。如果我們確定調解不適合您和您的家人,我們可以為您提供有關後續步驟的信息。 FDR 可能並不總是適合所有分居伴侶的正確程序。每個人單獨會見他們指定的 FDR 從業者,討論他們的情況,並確定 FDR 當時是否可能為他們工作的任何原因。
一旦您決定分居,接下來該做什麼可能會讓人感到困惑和不知所措。我們歡迎您 聯繫關係澳大利亞新南威爾士州 幫助指導您完成此過程,並讓您聯繫到您可能需要的服務。我們可以幫助您確定最適合您獨特情況的方法。我們還鼓勵所有客戶自行尋求法律建議。
如果您正在分居並且有孩子,而您的伴侶拒絕或未能參與 FDR 流程,那麼我們的家庭糾紛解決從業人員可能會向您發出一份 60i證書.這樣您就可以向法院申請撫養令。如果您正在分居並且沒有孩子,並且您的案件僅涉及財產或財務問題,如果對方不想參與 FDR,我們建議您尋求法律建議。
與您的 FDR 執業者的第一次會談稱為調解前評估。這是您和您指定的從業者之間的個人會議,時長 1.5 小時。本次會議的目的是確定家庭糾紛解決 (FDR) 是否適合您的情況,以及它是否有可能實現各方想要的結果。我們將考慮相關各方、您提出的問題以及 FDR 的建議時間。
在某些情況下,FDR 從業者(調解員)和另一方都可以同意讓其他人在調解會議期間在場,包括律師或支持人員,但是,這需要提前討論和協商。如果您想考慮這些選項,請與您的家庭顧問或 FDR 執業醫師聯繫。
在您詢問調解後,我們的工作人員將進行篩選。這是為了更多地了解您,您的前伴侶,以及您的處境是否安全。如果調解對您不合適或不安全,我們可以為您提供第 60I 條證書。我們還可以將您轉介給可以為您提供支持的其他服務,例如諮詢、行為改變計劃和家庭暴力支持小組。

小組工作坊

如果您無法參加會議,請致電聯繫我們的客戶服務團隊 1300 364 277 要么 給我們發電子郵件,我們會讓您的組長知道。請注意 - 對於那些被法院命令參加我們的團體計劃(例如我們的男性行為改變計劃)的人,參與者必須至少參加研討會預定會議的 80% 才能收到出席聲明。
我們的小組研討會非常適合那些希望在由我們的專家協調員領導的安全、支持和協作的小組環境中建立關係技巧的人。我們涵蓋範圍廣泛的主題,從育兒技巧到發展心理健康實踐——並全年提供在線和麵對面的團體。

醫療保健和個案工作推薦

保持聯繫 與我們進行推薦。我們始終歡迎熱情的推薦,因為我們發現它們會為我們的客戶和客戶帶來更高水平的參與和更成功的結果。我們很樂意為雙方組織聯合會議或電話,討論我們的計劃和服務。
我們所有的服務、小組研討會和諮詢服務都可以轉介。

付款和費用

我們的許多服務都按浮動收費標準運營。這是一種根據個人收入調整的支付模式。收入較低的人支付的價格較低,而收入較高的人支付的價格略高。我們的目標是讓需要我們服務的每個人都能夠訪問它們。
每項服務的費用各不相同。費用取決於項目、您參加的會議次數以及您的個人收入。對於大多數服務,我們使用浮動比例來計算適合您情況的費用。有些服務對所有人免費,而另一些服務對特定用戶免費。您可以通過訪問與您感興趣的服務或研討會相關的特定頁面來計算您將支付的金額。我們為使我們的服務易於訪問而感到自豪,並且在經濟困難的情況下可以免除費用。
要獲得取消預約的退款,請參閱我們的取消政策。如果您對參加過的服務不滿意,我們希望收到您的來信。請填寫我們的 反饋和投訴表 我們會盡快回复您。
是的——我們可以與您一起安排。請在諮詢時告知我們您對此感興趣。
在您預約之前,需要預先支付您的第一次會議費用。我們可以在預訂時通過電話付款。
不——很遺憾,我們的會議不能申請私人醫療保險回扣,Medicare 回扣也不適用。但是,我們的服務價格實惠,並根據您的收入水平按浮動比例運作。一些服務也是免費提供的。
是的——我們的許多服務對優惠卡持有人都是免費的。
不幸的是,由於我們的服務已經獲得政府資助和大量補貼,因此我們不接受針對我們任何服務的精神保健計劃。
F
一種
小號

關係是連接我們彼此以及我們共同塑造和分享的世界的紐帶。

關係

聯繫我們

加入我們的時事通訊
跳到內容

FAQs

FAQs

Answers to your most asked questions.

Contents

Accessibility and Language

We offer a wide range of accessibility options for people with disabilities to ensure our services are inclusive. These can range from, but are not limited to:
  • Online or phone delivery
  • Wheelchair access at most of our centres
  • Staff visits at alternate locations
  • Collaboration with other service providers.
We welcome you to have a discussion with us during your client intake process to help us cater specifically for your needs.
No – to respect your privacy and confidentiality, Relationships Australia NSW will provide you with an interpreter at no additional cost.
Yes – we provide interpreters at all of our centres, in a range of different languages. Please let us know if you require one when booking your appointment.
Yes – Relationships Australia NSW has a Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging strategy, and part of this strategy is ensuring we provide valuable services to the LGBTQIA+ community. We’re continually working to be as inclusive as possible. We’re proud members of Pride in Health and Wellbeing, LGBTIQ+ Health Australia, Diversity Council of Australia and ACON’s Welcome Here initiative, and we draw on their experience and expertise.

Appointment Information

No – we take the privacy and security of all our clients very seriously, so we’re unable to discuss, change or cancel appointments that aren’t made by you. We can only discuss or change booking details directly with the person who has made the booking.
Yes – all of our Counselling services are available online, as well as many of our Group Workshops, Family Dispute Resolution (FDR) and mediation sessions.
To cancel your session, please give us more than two full business days’ notice. No cancellation fee will apply in this case, and this will also allow us to open the session to someone else on the waiting list. If we are notified within less than 48 hours of your appointment, 50% of the total session fee will be charged. If you don’t show up to your appointment, 100% of your session fee will be charged.

Careers and Professional Training

Candidates for the CHC81115 Graduate Diploma of Family Dispute Resolution need to meet one of the following requirements;
  • Undergraduate degree or higher qualification in psychology, social work, law, conflict management, dispute resolution, family law mediation or equivalent
  • Accreditation under the National Mediator Accreditation System (NMAS)
  • Satisfactory completion of the mediation skill set from the Community Services Training Package (CHC)
  • Relevant work experience. This is likely to be in a dispute resolution environment in a position requiring self-directed application of knowledge, exercise of independent judgement and decision-making, and relevant technical skills.
To gain entry for our CHC81015 Graduate Diploma of Relationship Counselling (Responding to Family Violence) a candidate must have one of the following;
  • An undergraduate degree or higher qualification in counselling, psychology, social work, social science, or equivalent
  • A Diploma of Counselling from the CHC Community Services Training Package or equivalent
  • Ability to provide documented evidence of previous experience in a family counselling environment in a job role involving self-directed application of knowledge with substantial depth in some areas, exercise of independent judgement and decision-making, and a range of technical and other skills.
You’ll also need to undertake a suitability interview with the Course Coordinator to enter either of the diplomas. Recognition of Prior Learning credit may be granted for relevant prior study or experience. Students seeking recognition for all or part of a qualification must complete the online Recognition Application at least 14 days before the start of the course.
Relationships Australia NSW runs a Graduate Diploma of Family Dispute Resolution and Graduate Diploma of Relationship Counselling in collaboration with Relationships Australia Victoria. Undertaking them will provide you with a nationally accredited qualification so you can take the next step in your career. Find out more about the courses, register your interest or enrol here:
We currently offer work placements to students enrolled in our accredited qualification courses (Graduate Diploma of Relationship Counselling, and our Graduate Diploma of Family Dispute Resolution) delivered in partnership with Relationships Australia Victoria. Additionally, we offer work placement to individuals enrolled in courses with our partner organisations. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer any internships or student placement opportunities for students enrolled in study with external organisations.
No – unfortunately we are currently unable to offer any volunteering opportunities.
We recommend visiting our Careers page to find out what job opportunities are currently available. If you can’t see the perfect role for you right now, register your interest and we’ll be in touch if something suitable comes up.

Counselling

We don’t provide mental health assessments or diagnoses for any mental illnesses. However, this is something that most GPs can provide, so we encourage you to speak to your doctor or healthcare provider. They may then refer you to one of our services for further support. Find out more about mental health assessments here.
No – while we welcome referrals from healthcare professionals and GPs for many of our services, a referral for counselling isn’t required.
Children under the age of 18 can attend Family Counselling or Adolescent Family Therapy sessions with their parents or carers. We can’t provide individual counselling sessions for children under the age of 18 years.
To respect the privacy of all of our clients, we are unable to call your partner directly to request that they attend counselling. If they’re looking for further information, more clarity, or want to discuss their concerns about coming to counselling, they are more than welcome to call us directly. We’ll be happy to speak to them confidentially and answer any questions they have.
Yes – after your first session with a particular counsellor, you’ll continue to see the same counsellor for your follow-up sessions as well.
Unfortunately, it isn’t possible to speak with your counsellor prior to the sessions, due to their schedules. However, our client services team can help you with your enquiries, and make notes for your counsellor to refer to during your first appointment.
Yes, we will do our best to accommodate your request to meet with the counsellor of your choice. However, we can’t always guarantee you will see your preferred counsellor, as they may already be booked out and unable to accept new bookings.
During the Client Intake process, our team will ask you specific questions to help connect you with programs or services that we believe will be best for your situation. Our counsellors have experience and ongoing training in a variety of counselling models and methods, and will work with you to determine the best approach for your particular needs.
Our counsellors have a diverse range of skills, qualifications, and relevant industry training. While professional backgrounds often range from psychology to social or casework, all of our counsellors need to complete a Diploma of Counselling before working with us.
Sometimes we all need some extra support and guidance to help find ways to move forward. Counselling can offer you practical tools and strategies to help you overcome challenges and look at things from a different perspective. Our counselling services are welcoming, non-judgemental and suitable for individuals, couples, and families. If you are in crisis, experiencing domestic or family violence, or have made the decision to separate, we have additional services that we can offer to give you the best support.

Family Dispute Resolution (Mediation)

If both parties reach an agreement during Family Dispute Resolution, this can be recorded as a Parenting Agreement. Please note that this is not a legally enforceable document. During your sessions, you may also come to agreements about property and financial decisions. If you do wish to make your agreements about your parenting, property and financial arrangements legally binding, you can apply to the Family Court to have your agreement made into a Consent Order.
If issues can’t be resolved, your Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner will issue you with a Section 60I certificate. This shows that a genuine effort to resolve your dispute through Family Dispute Resolution has been attempted. If you later decide to apply to the Family law court for parenting orders, the Court requires that a copy of the Section 60I certificate be filed with your Court Application.
If you have specific requests for cultural or religious reasons, please let us know when you enquire, and we can work with you to try and accommodate your needs. We recognise people’s backgrounds, values, family circumstances and connections are diverse, and we work with people from all walks of life. We have extensive experience working with a wide range of families including Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander families and families from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds. We can also provide an interpreter at your sessions if necessary, at no extra cost to you.
If an established Parenting Agreement is not being met or is no longer working, it may be suitable for further mediation sessions to be organised. If you need further support, we encourage you to seek legal advice.
We can help separating partners to reach both parenting and property agreements and can put these into writing. Please note, however that these written agreements won’t be legally binding. If you do want to make these agreements legally binding, we encourage you to seek legal advice.
Family Dispute Resolution (FDR) is a process for separating partners in Australia. It offers an alternative to family court or legal proceedings, and is a structured process that helps individual parties express their thoughts and needs to one another. All parents separating in Australia are required to attempt to resolve their parenting disputes in FDR (the Family Relationship Centres are one place that offer FDR services) before approaching the court. If Family Dispute Resolution (mediation) is suitable, we can help with parenting and property arrangements. If we determine that mediation is not suitable for you and your family, we can provide you with information about the next steps. FDR may not always be the right process for all separating partners. Each person meets with their assigned FDR Practitioner individually to discuss their circumstances and identify whether there are any reasons why FDR may or may not work for them at that time.
Once you’ve made the decision to separate, it can be confusing and overwhelming to know what to do next. We welcome you to contact Relationships Australia NSW to help guide you through this process, and put you in contact with the services that you may need. We can help you determine the approach that’s most suitable for your unique situation. We also encourage all clients to seek their own legal advice.
If you are separating and you have children, and your partner refuses or fails to participate in the FDR process, then our Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner may issue you with a 60i certificate. This then enables you to apply to the Court for parenting orders. If you are separating and do not have children, and your case involves only property or financial matters, we recommend that you seek legal advice if the other party does not wish to participate in FDR.
The first session with your FDR Practitioner is called a Pre-mediation assessment. This is an individual session between yourself and your assigned practitioner for 1.5 hours. The purpose of this session is to determine whether Family Dispute Resolution (FDR) is appropriate for your situation, and whether it is likely to achieve the outcomes each party want. We’ll consider the parties involved, the issues you present, and the proposed timing of FDR.
In some cases it can be agreed by both the FDR Practitioner (mediator) and the other party for other people to be present during mediation sessions including lawyers or support persons, however, this needs to be discussed and negotiated ahead of time. Please talk to your Family Advisor or FDR Practitioner if you would like to consider these options.
After you make an enquiry about mediation, our staff will conduct a screening process. This is to find out more about you, your ex-partner, and how safe your situation is. If mediation isn’t suitable or safe for you, we can provide you with a Section 60I certificate. We can also refer you to other services that can provide you with support, such as counselling, behaviour change programs, and domestic violence support groups.

Family Court Ordered Programs

To receive a certificate of attendance, participants must attend 80% of the group workshop or program. If you’re unable to make a session for reasons outside your control, please contact us.
Yes – you can sign up to as many programs as you would like to attend.
While we commonly facilitate Taking Responsibility, Circle of Security and Women’s Choice and Change, any of our programs can be referred by the Family Court or Parenting Order Programs.
All customer information is protected under the Family Law Act. Our counsellors will only write court reports if they have been subpoenaed, or are requested to provide documentation for our Children’s Contact Service.

Group Workshops

If you’re unable to attend a session, please contact our client services team by calling 1300 364 277 or emailing us, and we will let your Group Leaders know. Please note – for those who’ve been court-ordered to attend one of our group programs (such as our Men’s Behaviour Change program), participants must attend at least 80% of the workshop’s scheduled sessions in order to receive a statement of attendance.
Our group workshops are perfect for those looking to build their relationship skills in a safe, supportive and collaborative group environment, led by our expert facilitators. We cover a huge range of topics, from parenting techniques to developing mental wellbeing practices – and offer groups throughout the year, both online and face-to-face.

Healthcare and Casework Referrals

Please get in touch with us to make a referral. We always welcome warm referrals as we find they produce higher levels of engagement and more successful outcomes for our clients and customers. We’re happy to organise joint meetings or phone calls for both parties to discuss our programs and services.
All of our services, group workshops and counselling services are available for referral.

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

We will work to get your staff linked up with counsellor as soon as possible. For flexibility, ease and convenience, we primarily offer support online via video call, with appointments secured generally within three to four days. This allows us to provide your team the support they need, when they need it. Telephone and face-to-face sessions are also available if required or preferred.
Our fee consists of an annual management charge which links you to our service, and employee sessions are charged on an hourly basis as they are utilised. Counselling is our core business which enables us to offer a highly competitive service and fees.

Payment and Fees

Many of our services operate on a sliding fee scale. This is a payment model adjusted to an individual’s income. Those on lower incomes will pay a lower price, while those in higher income brackets will pay a slightly higher price. Our aim is for everyone who needs our services, to be able to access them.
The cost of each services varies. Fees depend on the program, the number of sessions you attend, and your individual income. For most services, we use a sliding scale to calculate the right fees for your circumstances. Some services are free for everyone, while others are free for certain users. You can calculate the amount you’ll pay by visiting the specific page that relates to the service or workshop you’re interested in. We pride ourselves on making our services accessible and fees can be waived in cases of financial hardship.
To receive a refund for a cancelled appointment, please refer to our cancellation policy. If you have been unhappy with a service that you’ve attended, we want to hear from you. Please fill out our Feedback and Complaints Form and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
Yes – we can work with you to arrange this. Please let us know of your interest in this, at the time of enquiry.
Payment for your first session is required upfront, prior to your appointment. We can take payment over the phone at the time of booking.
No – unfortunately our sessions can’t be claimed on private healthcare insurance rebates, nor do Medicare rebates apply. However, our services are affordably priced, and operate on a sliding scale according to your income level. Some services are also provided free of charge.
Yes – many of our services are free for Concession Card holders.
Unfortunately, as our services are already government-funded and heavily subsidised, we don’t accept mental health care plans for any of our services.
F
A
Q
S

Relationships are the threads that connect us to each other and the world we all shape and share.

RELATIONSHIPS

CONNECT US

Join Our Newsletter
Skip to content