概述

為誰而設

這項服務是為那些希望克服對女性伴侶的虐待行為(包括暴力、強制控制和言語虐待)並希望在生活和人際關係中做出積極改變的男性而提供的。

我們如何提供幫助

我們的輔導員幫助參與者了解暴力行為和習慣的原因。這支持男人努力停止傷害他們所愛的人。我們還為現任或前任合作夥伴以及其他受虐待行為影響的人提供支持。

期待什麼

該自願計劃包括與您的支持人員定期舉行一對一會議,以及為期 18 次的以小組為基礎的男性行為改變計劃。輔導員提供了一個不帶評判的機會來分享具有挑戰性的經歷,同時為您提供實用的工具來幫助您打破暴力行為的循環。

我們將與您合作:

01
挑戰您舊的思維和行為方式,並改變為更安全的方式
02
學習處理強烈情緒的策略
03
了解什麼是家庭暴力,以及它如何在社會的不同領域發生
04
與他人聯繫,減少對你處境的羞恥感和恥辱感
05
了解如何與周圍的人建立更牢固的關係
06
在小組結束後感到受到鼓勵並有能力繼續做出改變
07
為您、您的前任或現任伴侶以及您的孩子開始安全的生活
08
認識到你的優勢以及如何利用它們做出積極的改變——永遠

24/7 緊急號碼

需要緊急幫助? Relationships Australia NSW 不是危機服務機構,但有許多組織可以為您提供幫助。

費用
Close 擴張 坍塌
查找您附近的位置
Close 擴張 坍塌
現在諮詢
Close 擴張 坍塌

常見問題

這是一項行為改變計劃,針對那些曾經虐待或控製女性伴侶,並且其行為方式對生活中的婦女和兒童產生有害的身體、情感或心理影響的男性。   這些行為可能包括強制控制、對人或財產的身體暴力、言語虐待、情緒操縱、性虐待、經濟虐待或任何其他導致女性伴侶和/或子女感到恐懼的行為。  該計劃包括與個案工作者的單獨會議以及小組參與要求。參與度是根據每個參與者的需求量身定制的。    該計劃為男性提供: 
  • 一個治療和支持過程,為持久的行為改變提供機會 
  • 一個勇敢反思行動、價值觀和關係目標的空間  
  • 對行為模式及其影響的認識 
  • 以健康的方式與伴侶建立關係的策略,作為安全、尊重和愛心關係的一部分 
  • 作為父親或男性榜樣,有機會考慮孩子的感受和需求 
  • 與其他男性分享經驗、支持與回饋 
  • 支持、策略和教育,以更健康的方式處理強烈情緒。 
當您註冊時, 你會 被列入候補名單或透過電話進行臨床就診預約。 請注意,由於 高需求, 當前的 w艾特時代 對於這個程式 是  8 至 12 週。 
臨床攝取會議為您提供了一個機會:  
  • 獲取有關男性行為改變計劃的更多信息 
  • 與我們的工作人員交談並詢問該計劃的具體細節 
  • 了解該計劃的資格標準。 
本課程將幫助您就參與該計劃做出明智的選擇。  入院預約是與我們的一位個案工作人員進行一對一的電話通話。他們將為您提供有關該計劃的更多信息,回答您可能有的任何問題或疑慮,並引導您完成入學要求,例如表格和標準。我們將支持您以非評判性和保密的方式討論您的家庭情況和對該計劃的興趣。 
臨床入學會議結束後,每位參與者將在 兩次和四次個人治療個案工作會議。這些課程為您目前的需求和計劃的適用性提供支援和評估。在您的前幾次療程中,您和您分配的治療個案工作者將共同製定一項計劃,內容涉及您個人的男性行為改變旅程以及您的行為改變頻率。 正在進行的個人個案工作 會議。   參加者 通常參加 6 到 12 個單獨的個案工作會議 他們參與該計劃的時間大約是六到八個月。除了「承擔責任小組計畫」會議之外,還舉行個人會議。   
「承擔責任小組」計畫的費用是根據家庭收入以浮動比例收取。每次會話的費用從 $10 到 $60 不等,但可以享受優惠和費用減免。請聯絡我們以獲取更多資訊。  個人治療個案工作不收取任何費用。 
該計劃的個人和小組工作方面全年持續進行。
如果您無法在距離您家庭住址一小時內參加經認可的男性行為改變計劃,則可以在線參加該計劃。 
我們運行這個 程式 從我們的雪梨市中心、伊拉瓦拉中心和獵人中心出發。訪問我們的 地點頁面 想要查詢更多的信息。
我們根據要求提供全面的報告,其中包括有關該計劃的目的和內容、您的出席詳情、參與度、目標和未來建議的資訊。 您可以與其他法律和支援系統分享此報告,以遵守法院命令。  我們不提供證書、聲明或出席或結業信。 
我們接受自我推薦 familysafetyenquiries@ransw.org.au 或 1300 364 277。向您的客戶提供服務後,我們鼓勵客戶同意在他們連接的其他服務之間共享資訊。   如有必要,其他機構和服務機構可以在獲得客戶同意的情況下熱情推薦客戶,並將其轉發給 familysafetyenquiries@ransw.org.au  
是的。我們提供包容性的服務交付模式,歡迎來自不同背景的客戶。我們特別關注原住民可能遇到的障礙和不利條件,我們所有的員工都接受文化安全的專業發展。  我們堅定致力於縮小差距、實現和解並不斷改進,以滿足原住民的需求。我們了解與原住民社區和組織合作提供服務的價值。
請致電您當地的澳洲新南威爾斯州關係辦公室或我們的中央辦公室管理團隊:1300 364 277。 
小組會議每週二下午 5 點至 7.30 舉行。  除了團體課程之外,您還可以參加個人課程,可以安排在適合您的時間。 
參與者在參與該計劃期間通常會參加 6 到 12 個單獨的案例工作會議,持續時間約為 6 到 8 個月。除了「承擔責任小組計畫」會議之外,還舉行個人會議。  承擔責任小組計畫為期 18 週,分為兩個為期 9 週的模組。每週二下午 5 點至 7.30 舉行一次 2.5 小時的會議。 
該團體課程為期 18 週,分為兩個為期 9 週的模組。每週舉行一次 2.5 小時的課程,每週二下午 5:00 至晚上 7.30 舉行。  它由一名男性和一名女性協調員共同協調,最多有 12 名參與者。  小組內容和模組:  自我意識  了解自己,有意識地選擇我想成為誰,我想如何對待他人,並培養實現這目標的技能。  對他人的認識  承認對我所傷害的人的影響並對我的行為負責。探索透過同理心治癒羞恥感的機會,並做出尊重行為的選擇。  大局意識  我的性別、人際關係和一系列其他因素(如文化、創傷、酒精和其他毒品、邊緣化和社會劣勢)如何影響我的信念和價值觀?學習重塑這些並建立安全關係的策略。 
承擔責任小組計畫為期 18 週,分兩次進行 為期九週的模組。每週二下午 5 點至 7.30 舉行一次 2.5 小時的會議。    小組前的入會會議 當您指派的治療個案工作者完成評估過程並與您協商確定團體計劃合適並且可能能夠支持您當前的需求、目標和情況時,就會提供該計劃。  小組協調員將與您會面,討論您的目標和情況,並就您是否適合承擔責任小組計劃做出最終決定。輔導員非常小心,以確保他們為您提供成功的團體參與和體驗。    雖然該計劃設計為持續 18 週,但您的個案工作人員可以確定您的獨特需求。有些男性沒有連續完成所有模組,可能會停止集體參加,以接受更密集的個人案例工作,並在更合適的時間恢復,或提供替代課程。    
為了使我們能夠最好地滿足您的需求,我們 要求您攜帶任何文件 – 例如 家庭暴力逮捕令,法院 命令、警方報告或承諾. 它是 也有利於帶來開放的心態 對程序的好奇態度。 
我們的計劃是自願的,無論您出於何種原因想要參與。如果您被法院命令或鼓勵參加但您不想參加,我們將與您就以下問題進行支持性對話  參加的潛在好處。我們知道談論虐待行為是一種對抗和不舒服的行為,我們的討論不會帶有評判和偏見。   然後,您需要證明您自己參與我們計劃的動機和目標與計劃目的一致。只有當您真正致力於變革並準備好承擔責任時,我們才會在該計劃中為您提供一個位置。   
無論個人情況如何,我們都努力讓我們的計劃易於使用,請討論您的情況 具體的 需要我們友善的員工.  
你的 最初的 查詢後,您應該已收到一封自動確認收據的電子郵件。如果你 沒有 收到這個, 請檢查您的垃圾或促銷資料夾。 這會給你 額外的 資訊 關於如何 登記您的興趣. 請打電話 1300 364 277 如有任何問題, 註冊 或跟進 與我們的團隊.  
您可以致電 1300 364 277 聯絡我們友善的客戶服務團隊。 
F
一種
小號

相關服務和工作坊

Men and Relationships

小組工作坊.個人.精神健康

男人與人際關係

該計劃幫助可能難以與他人建立聯繫或對人際關係缺乏信心的男性。如果您正在尋找實用的方法來打破破壞人際關係的行為循環,本課程可以提供幫助。

Family Advocacy and Support Service

量身定制的服務.個人.家庭暴力

家庭宣傳和支持服務

家庭宣傳和支持服務 (FASS) 是一項免費服務,支持在家庭暴力案件中訴諸家庭法庭系統的男性。通過向肇事者和受害者提供幫助,我們旨在鼓勵長期積極的行為改變。

Domestic and Family Violence Linker

輔導.個人.創傷

家庭暴力連結器

我們的 DFV Linker 服務透過當地的全科醫生或醫療專業人員,為藍山、霍克斯伯里、利斯戈和彭里斯地區遭受家庭暴力的人們提供免費、安全和保密的支援。

支持你的關係幸福

從我們的知識中心發現最新信息。

The Impacts of Domestic and Family Violence on Children

文章.家庭.育兒

家庭暴力對兒童的影響

家庭暴力對兒童的影響可能是廣泛而嚴重的,家庭暴力是否直接針對他們......

How Men Can Take Better Care of Their Health

文章.個人.育兒

男人如何更好地照顧自己的健康

對於所有關於人流感的笑話,男性通常更容易患上一系列嚴重的健康問題。 ...

How We Can All Change the Narrative Around Violence Against Women

文章.個人.家庭暴力

我們如何才能改變圍繞暴力侵害婦女行為的說法

縱觀歷史,女性經常被指責引誘男性。我們問為什麼,在這個時代,...

澳洲新南威爾斯州關係網將從 2023 年 12 月 23 日星期六至 2024 年 1 月 2 日星期二。  

點選 這裡 想要查詢更多的信息。 

如果您遇到危機,請撥打生命熱線 13 11 14.

澳洲新南威爾斯州關係網將從 2023 年 12 月 23 日星期六至 2024 年 1 月 2 日星期二。  


此次關閉包括所有當地中心、總部和我們的客戶服務團隊。在此期間如有任何疑問,請發送電子郵件至 enquiries@ransw.org.au 我們的團隊成員將在我們重新開放後立即與您聯繫。

點選 這裡 想要查詢更多的信息。 
如果您遇到危機,請撥打生命熱線 13 11 14。

加入我們的時事通訊
跳到內容

Overview

Who It's For

This service is for men looking to overcome a history of abusive behaviour towards their female partner – including violence, coercive control and verbal abuse – and who want to make positive changes in their lives and relationships.

How We Help

Our facilitators help participants understand the causes of violent behaviour and habits. This supports men in their efforts to stop hurting the people they love. We also offer support for current or former partners and others who are affected by abusive behaviours.

What to Expect

This voluntary program involves regular one-on-one meetings with your support worker, as well as an 18-session group-based men’s behaviour change program. Facilitators provide a judgement-free opportunity to share challenging experiences, while offering you practical tools to help break cycles of violent behaviour.

We'll work with you to:

01
Challenge your old ways of thinking and behaving, and change to safer ones
02
Learn strategies for dealing with strong emotions
03
Understand what domestic violence is, and how it occurs across different areas of society
04
Connect with others, reducing shame and stigma around your situation
05
Learn how to develop stronger relationships with those around you
06
Feel encouraged and empowered to continue making changes after the group ends
07
Start a safe life for you, your former or current partner, and your children
08
Recognise your strengths and how you can use them to make positive change – for good

24/7 Emergency Numbers

Need urgent help? Relationships Australia NSW is not a crisis service, but there’s a range of organisations that can help you.

Fees
Close Expand Collapse
Find a location near you
Close Expand Collapse
Enquire now
Close Expand Collapse

FAQs

This is a behaviour change program for men who have been abusive or controlling towards their female partners and have acted in ways that have had harmful physical, emotional or psychological impacts on the women and children in their lives.   These actions could include coercive control, physical violence towards people or property, verbal abuse, emotional manipulation, sexual abuse, financial abuse, or any other behaviour that leads to fear in their female partner and/or their children.  The program includes individual sessions with a case worker, and group participation requirements. Engagement levels are customised to each participants needs.    This program offers men: 
  • A therapeutic and supportive process that provides opportunities for lasting behaviour change 
  • A space to courageously reflect upon actions, values and relationship goals  
  • Awareness of patterns of behaviour and how they’re influenced 
  • Strategies to relate to their partner in healthy ways, as part of a safe, respectful and loving relationship 
  • Opportunities to consider the feelings and needs of children, as a father or a male role model 
  • Sharing experiences, support and feedback from and with other men 
  • Support, strategies and education to process strong emotions in healthier ways. 
When you register, you’ll be placed on a waitlist or offered a Clinical Intake appointment via phone. Please note that due to high demand, current wait times for this program are  eight to 12 weeks. 
A Clinical Intake Session provides an opportunity for you to:  
  • Gain more information about this Men’s Behaviour Change Program 
  • Speak to our staff and ask about the specific details of the program 
  • Understand the eligibility criteria for the program. 
This session will help you to make an informed choice about engaging in the program.  An intake appointment is a 1:1 phone call with one of our case workers. They will provide you with more information about the program, answer any questions or concerns you might have, and take you through intake requirements such as a forms and criteria. We will support you to discuss your family circumstances and interest in the program in a non-judgemental and confidential manner. 
After the Clinical Intake Session, every participant will be offered between two and four individual therapeutic casework sessions. These sessions offer support and assessment of your current needs and program suitability. Within your first few sessions, you and your allocated therapeutic caseworker will work together to formulate a plan regarding your individual men’s behaviour change journey and the frequency of your ongoing individual casework sessions.   Participants usually attend between six to 12 individual casework sessions while they are engaged in the program, over a period of approximately six to eight months. Individual sessions take place in addition to the Taking Responsibility Group Program sessions.   
Fees for the Taking Responsibility Group program are charged on a sliding scale, according to household income. They range from $10 to $60 per session, however concessions and fee waivers are available. Please contact us for further information.  There are no fees for the individual therapeutic casework. 
Individual and group work aspects of the program run continuously throughout the year.
The program can be taken online if you don’t have access to an accredited Men’s Behaviour Change Program within one-hour from your home address. 
We run this program from our Sydney City Centre, Illawarra Centre and Hunter Centre. Visit our locations page for more information.
We provide comprehensive reports upon request, and these include information about the program’s purpose and content, details of your attendance, engagement, goals and future recommendations. This report can be shared by you with other legal and support systems to comply with court orders.  We do not provide certificates, statements, or letters of attendance or completion. 
We accept self-referrals via familysafetyenquiries@ransw.org.au or 1300 364 277. Once a service has been offered to your client, we encourage clients to consent to share information between other services they are connected to.   As necessary, other agencies and services can warm-refer clients, with their consent, and can forward these to familysafetyenquiries@ransw.org.au  
Yes. We provide an inclusive service delivery model and welcome clients from all backgrounds. We’re particularly mindful of the barriers and disadvantages that may be experienced by First Nations People and all our staff receive professional development in cultural safety.  We’re deeply committed to closing the gap, reconciliation and continuous improvement in meeting the needs of First Nations People. We understand the value in collaborative service delivery with First Nations communities and organisations.
Call your local Relationships Australia NSW office or our central office administration team on 1300 364 277. 
Group sessions are held each week on Tuesdays from 5pm to 7.30pm.  Individual sessions, which you’ll undergo in addition to the group sessions, can be arranged at a time that works for you. 
Participants usually attend between six and 12 individual casework sessions while they are engaged in the program, over a period of approximately six to eight months. Individual sessions take place in addition to the Taking Responsibility Group Program sessions.  The Taking Responsibility Group Program is 18-weeks long, delivered as two nine-week modules. There’ll be one 2.5-hour session each week, held on Tuesdays from 5pm to 7.30pm. 
This group program is 18-weeks long, delivered as two nine-week modules. There’ll be one 2.5-hour sessions each week, held on Tuesdays from 5:00pm to 7.30pm.  It’s co-facilitated by a male and female facilitator and there will be a maximum of 12 participants.  Group Content and Modules:  Awareness of Self  Understanding myself and making conscious choices about who I want to be, how I want to treat others, and developing skills to make it happen.  Awareness of Others  Acknowledging the impact on those I’ve harmed and taking responsibility for my actions. Exploring opportunities to heal from shame through empathy and making choices to behave respectfully.  Awareness of the Big Picture  How are my beliefs and values influenced by my experiences of gender, relationships and a range of other factors – like culture, trauma, alcohol and other drugs, marginalisation and social disadvantages? Learn strategies to reshape these and create safe relationships. 
The Taking Responsibility Group Program is 18-weeks long, delivered as two nine-week modules. There’ll be one 2.5-hour session each week, held on Tuesdays from 5pm to 7.30pm.    A Pre-Group Intake Session is offered when your allocated therapeutic caseworker has completed the assessment process and determined in consultation with you that the group program is suitable and likely to be able to support you with your current needs, goals, and circumstances.  The group facilitators will meet with you to discuss your goals and circumstances and make a final decision about your suitability for the Taking Responsibility Group Program. The facilitators are very careful to ensure that they’re setting you up for a successful group engagement and experience.    While the program is designed to run across 18 weeks, your case worker can determine your unique needs. Some men do not complete all modules consecutively and may discontinue group attendance to be offered more intensive individual casework, and resume at a more suitable time, or be offered alternative programs.    
To enable us to best meet your needs we require that you bring any documents – such as Apprehended Domestic Violence Orders, Court Orders, Police Reports or Undertakings. It’s also beneficial to bring an open mind and attitude of curiosity towards the program. 
Our program is voluntary, regardless of your reason for wanting to participate. If you’re court ordered or encouraged to participate and don’t want to, we’ll have a supportive conversation with you about the  potential benefits of attending. We understand that talking about abusive behaviour is confronting and uncomfortable and our discussion will be free from judgement and prejudice.   You will then need to demonstrate your own motivation and goals for being engaged in our program that are aligned with the program purpose. We’ll only offer you a place in the program if you’re genuinely committed to working towards change and ready to take responsibility.   
We strive to make our program accessible regardless of individual circumstances, please discuss your specific needs with our friendly staff.  
After your initial enquiry you should have received an automated email acknowledging receipt. If you haven’t received this, please check your junk or promotions folders. This will give you additional information on how to register your interest. Please call 1300 364 277 if you have any questions, to register or to follow up with our team.  
You can call our friendly Client Services team on 1300 364 277. 
F
A
Q
S

Related Services & Workshops

Men and Relationships

Group Workshops.Individuals.Mental Health

Men and Relationships

This program helps men who may have difficulty connecting with others or lack confidence in their relationships. If you are looking for practical ways to break cycles of behaviour that undermine your relationships, this course can help.

Family Advocacy and Support Service

Tailored Services.Individuals.Domestic Violence

Family Advocacy and Support Service

The Family Advocacy and Support Service (FASS) is a free service which supports men going through the Family Court system in cases of domestic and family violence. By offering aid to both perpetrators and victims, we aim to encourage long term positive behaviour change.

Women’s Choice and Change

Group Workshops.Individuals.Trauma

Women’s Choice and Change

This program is a free domestic violence support group for women. Our family therapists provide a safe and caring space to share and learn from others who understand your experiences. Skills and strategies are provided to help you move forward with your life.

Supporting Your Relationship Wellbeing

Discover the latest from our Knowledge Hub.

The Impacts of Domestic and Family Violence on Children

Article.Families.Parenting

The Impacts of Domestic and Family Violence on Children

The impact of domestic violence on children can be wide-reaching and serious, whether domestic violence is aimed directly at them ...

How Men Can Take Better Care of Their Health

Article.Individuals.Parenting

How Men Can Take Better Care of Their Health

For all the jokes about man-flu, men are generally more likely to suffer from a range of serious health conditions. ...

How We Can All Change the Narrative Around Violence Against Women

Article.Individuals.Domestic Violence

How We Can All Change the Narrative Around Violence Against Women

Women throughout history have often been blamed for the seduction of men. We ask why, in this day and age, ...

Join Our Newsletter
Skip to content